Jesuit Career Center Consortium

The Jesuit Career Center Consortium is a partnership of Jesuit university and college Career Centers in which students can receive a uniform set of services and assistance with internship and job searches from the Career Centers for all students and recent alums at the 28 Jesuit colleges and universities nationally.     
 
Basic Services Offered:

  1. Students and recent alumni from the 28 colleges and universities will have access to the job/internship listings from other Jesuit schools.
  2. Students and recent alumni will be able to attend all career fairs and other career events sponsored by the Career Centers at other Jesuit schools.
  3. Students and recent alumni will be able to attend job search and career workshops and seminars sponsored by the Career Center at other Jesuit schools.   

Details & Instructions of Reciprocity:

  • Students/Alums must make the reciprocity request through their home institution's Career Center.
  • Recent alumni are defined as 0-3 years out of school. 
  • The reciprocal agreement will be for a six (6) month period of time.
  • The home institution should make the reciprocity request via e-mail to other institutions as per the guidelines set forth by each individual Career Center.  
  • Students/alums will only be allowed to request reciprocity from one institution at a time.
  • There will be no cost to the student/alum for the three basic services listed above. 

Other Common Services:

Beyond the three basic services listed above, the following are a number of additional career services that may be provided by many of the member institutions:

  • Submission of a resume to the reciprocating school's database of active resumes
  • Resume critique of that resume
  • 15-30 minute counseling/job search session
  • Services for all alumni regardless of graduation date

NOTE:  Many offices will continue to be more liberal with their services to reciprocity candidates by allowing them to make multiple counseling appointments, use services beyond six months, etc.   There may be some modest fees charged by some of the Jesuit Career Centers for certain basic services listed above.  

Jesuit University/College Career Center Directory

Students/Alums must make the reciprocity request through their institution's Career Center

 

Boston College

Director:  Joseph DuPont
Title:  Associate Vice President of Student Affairs/Careers
Email:  joseph.dupont@bc.edu     
Phone:  617.552.3435
Address:    Boston College Career Center, Southwell Hall
                  38 Commonwealth Avenue
                  Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3823

Reciprocity Contact:  Joseph DuPont    
Title:  Associate Vice President of Student Affairs/Careers
Email:  joseph.dupont@bc.edu 
Phone:  617.552.3435


Canisius College

Director:  Anne Marie Dobies
Title:  Assistant Vice President, Director of the Griff Center for Academic Engagement
Email:  dobies@canisius.edu 
Phone:  716.888.2170
Address:     Canisius College
                   2001 Main Street
                   Buffalo, NY  14208

Reciprocity Contact:  Eileen Abbatoy
Title:  Associate Director, Griff Center for Academic Engagement, Career Services    
Email:  abbatoye@canisius.edu 
Phone:  716.888.2170


College Of The Holy Cross

Director:  Amy Murphy
Title:  Director
Email:  amurphy@holycross.edu 
Phone:  508.793.3880
Address:    1 College Street
                  Worcester, MA  01610

Reciprocity Contact:  Noriah Nor
Title:  Administrative Assistant
Email:  careers@holycross.edu
Phone:  508.793.3880


Creighton University

Director:  James Bretl
Title:  Senior Director
Email:  jbretl@creighton.edu 
Phone:  402.280.2722
Address:    2500 California Plaza
                  Omaha, NE 68178

Reciprocity Contact:  D'Lynn Buck
Title:  Administrative Assistant
Email:  dlynnbuck@creighton.edu  
Phone:  402.280.3895


Fairfield University

Director:  Cathleen M. Borgman
Title:  Director
Email:  cborgman@fairfield.edu 
Phone:  203.254.4081
Address:      Fairfield University
                   1073 North Benson Road
                    Fairfield, CT 06824

Reciprocity Contact:  Sue Quinlivan
Title:  Associate Director
Email:  squinlivan@fairfield.edu 
Phone:  203.254.4081


Fordham University - Rose Hill Campus

Director:  Stefany Fattor
Title:  Director of Career Services
Email:  sfattor@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4350
Address:    441 East Fordham Road
                  McGinley Center 224
                  Bronx, NY 10458

Director:  Bernie Stratford
Title:  Director of Experiential Education
Email:  bstratford@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4350
Address:    441 East Fordham Road
                  McGinley Center 224
                  Bronx, NY 10458

Reciprocity Contact:  Cassie Sklarz
Title:  Associate Director
Email: sklarz@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4358


Fordham University - Lincoln Center Campus

Director:  Stefany Fattor
Title:  Director of Career Services
Email:  sfattor@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4350
Address:    441 East Fordham Road
                  McGinley Center 224
                  Bronx, NY 10458

Director:  Bernie Stratford
Title:  Director of Experiential Education
Email:  bstratford@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4350
Address:    441 East Fordham Road
                  McGinley Center 224
                  Bronx, NY 10458

Reciprocity Contact:  Cassie Sklarz
Title:  Associate Director
Email: sklarz@fordham.edu 
Phone:  718.817.4358


Georgetown University

Director:  Mike Schaub    
Title:  Executive Director    
Email:  mike.schaub@georgetown.edu 
Phone:  202.687.6288
Address:    Cawley Career Education Center, Leavey Center
                  Georgetown University
                  Washington, DC 20057-1086

Reciprocity Contact:  Yirgealem Tesfu
Title:  Receptionist
Email:  ymt2@georgetown.edu 
Phone:  202.687.3493


Gonzaga University

Director:  Mary Ritter Heitkemper, Ph.D.
Title:  Director, Career Center
Email:  heitkemper@gonzaga.edu 
Phone:  509.313.4231

Director:  Kevin Pratt
Title:  Director, Career Center & GAMP
Email:  pratt@gonzaga.edu 
Phone:  509.313.4231

Reciprocity Contact:  Melissa McNair
Title:  Office Assistant
Email:  careercenter&gamp@gonzaga.edu
Phone:  509.313.4234


John Carroll University

Director: Cynthia Marco-Scanlon, Ph.D., PCC-S
Title: Interim Director, John Carroll University, Center for Career Services
Email: cmarco@jcu.edu 
Phone: 216.397.1699
Address:    1 John Carrol Blvd.
        University Heights, OH44118

Reciprocity Contact: Judith Aungst, MA, LPC
Title: Associate Director, John Carroll University Center for Career Services
Email: jaungst@jcu.edu 
Phone: 216.397.4237


Le Moyne College

Director:  Patti Bevans
Title:  Director, Career Advising and Development
Email: bevanspa@lemoyne.edu 
Phone: 315.445.4185
Address:    Le Moyne College
                  344 Reilly Hall
                  1419 Salt Springs Road
                  Syracuse, NY 13214

Reciprocity Contact: Patti Bevans
Title: Director, Career Advising and Development
Email: bevanspa@lemoyne.edu 
Phone:  315.445.4185



Loyola University Maryland

Director: CreSaundra C. Sills, Ph.D
Title:  Director
Email:  csills@loyola.edu 
Phone: 410.617.2232
Address:    4501 No. Charles Street
                  DeChiaro College Center West 002
                  Baltimore, MD 21210

Reciprocity Contact:  Mary DeManss
Title:  Assistant Director
Email:  mdemanss@loyola.edu 
Phone: 410.617.2692


Loyola Marymount University

Director:  Dr. Brett Alpert
Title:  Director of External Opportunities and Engagement
Email:  brett.alpert@lmu.edu 
Phone:  310.338.5942
Address:     1 LMU Drive
                   Von der Ahe 135
                   Los Angeles, CA  90045

Reciprocity Contact:  Joey Armer
Title:  Office Manager
Email:  Jocelyn.armer@lmu.edu
Phone:  310.338.7490


Loyola University Chicago - Career Development Center

Director:  Kathryn A. Jackson, M.Ed.
Title:  Director, Career Development Center, Loyola University Chicago
Email:  kjackson9@luc.edu 
Phone:  773.508.7716
Address:      1032 W. Sheridan Road
                     Sullivan Center for Student Services, Suite 255
                     Chicago, IL  60660
    
Reciprocity Contact:  Kathryn A. Jackson, M.Ed.
Title:  Director, Career Development Center, Loyola University Chicago
Email:  kjackson9@luc.edu 
Phone: 773.508.7716



Loyola University Chicago - Quinlan School of Business

Director:  Hassan Akmal
Title:  Director of Business Career Services
Email:  hakmal@luc.edu 
Phone:  312.915.7813
Address:    1 E. Pearson Street
        Chicago, IL 60611

Reciprocity Contact:  Hassan Akmal
Title:  Director of Business Career Services
Email:  hakmal@luc.edu 
Phone:  312.915.7813


Loyola University New Orleans

Director:  Tamara Baker
Title:  Interim Director, Career Development Center
Email:  tbaker@loyno.edu 
Phone:  504.865.3860
Address:    Career Development Center
                   Loyola University New Orleans
                   6363 St. Charles Avenue, Box 200
                   New Orleans, LA  70118

Reciprocity Contact:  Tamara Baker
Title:  Director, Career Development Center
Email: tbaker@loyno.edu 
Phone:  504.865.3860



Marquette University - Career Services Center

Director:  Laura Kestner-Ricketts
Title:  Director
Email:  laura.kestner@marquette.edu 
Phone:  414.288.7423
Address:    1324 W Wisconsin Ave
                  Holthusen Hall, 1st Floor
                  Milwaukee, WI 53233

Reciprocity Contact:  Denice Juckem
Title:  Office Manager
Email:  denice.juckem@marquette.edu 
Phone:  414.288.4803



Marquette University - Business Career Center

Director:  Dr. Jim McGibany
Title:  Executive Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Interim Director of Business Career Center
Email: james.mcgibany@marquette.edu            
Phone:  414.288.7187
Address:       PO Box 1881
        Milwaukee, WI 53201

Reciprocity Contact:   Dan Ortego
Title:  Assistant Director, Business Career Center
Email:  dan.ortego@marquette.edu 
Phone:  414.288.7394


Regis University

Director:  Richard DelliVeneri
Title:  Director
Email:  rdellive@regis.edu 
Phone:  303.964.3656
Address:      3333 Regis Blvd.  F-14
        Denver, CO 80221

Reciprocity Contact:  Kellynn Gates
Title:  Administrative Coordinator
Email:  careers@regis.edu 
Phone:  303.458.3508


Rockhurst University

Director:  Mike Theobald
Title:  Director, Career Services
Email:  mike.theobald@rockhurst.edu 
Phone:  816.501.4861
Address:    1100 Rockhurst Road
        Kansas City, MO  64110

Reciprocity Contact:  Mike Theobald
Title:  Director, Career Services
Email:  mike.theobald@rockhurst.edu 
Phone:  816.501.4861


Saint Joseph's University

Director:  Trish Shafer
Title:  Executive Director
Email:  pshafer@sju.edu 
Phone:  610.660.3100
Address:      5600 City Avenue
                    Philadelphia, PA 19131

Reciprocity Contact:  Jean Burke
Title:  Administrative Assistant
Email:  jburke01@sju.edu 
Phone:  610.660.3100

Saint Louis University

Director:  Kim Reitter
Title:  Director Career Services
Email:  reitterk@slu.edu 
Phone:  314.977.2828
Address:      20 North Grand, Suite 331
                    St. Louis, MO 63013    

Reciprocity Contact:  Leslie Neal
Title:  Administrative Secretary
Email:  lneal6@slu.edu 
Phone:  314.977.2832


Saint Peter's University

Director:  Crescenzo G. Fonzo
Title:  Director of Career Services
Email:  cfonzo@saintpeters.edu 
Phone:  201.761.6400
Address:    2641 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
                  Jersey City, New Jersey 07306

Reciprocity Contact:  Janice Hurley
Title:  Recruitment Coordinator
Email:  jhurley2@saintpeters.edu 
Phone:  201.761.6400


Santa Clara University

Director:  Elspeth Rossetti
Title:  Director
Email:  erossetti@scu.edu 
Phone:  408.554.4859
Address:    500 El Camino Real
        Santa Clara, CA  95053

Reciprocity Contact:  Elspeth Rossetti
Title:  Director
Email: erossetti@sscu.edu 
Phone:  408.554.4859


Seattle University

Director:  Beth Kreitl
Title:  Executive Director
Email:  kreitlb@seattleu.edu 
Phone:  206.296.6080
Address:      901 12th Avenue
                    Seattle, WA  98122    

Reciprocity Contact:  Daniel Kelley-Petersen
Title:  Office Manager
Email:  kelleypd@seattleu.edu 
Phone:  206.296.6080


Spring Hill College

Director:  Bob Stewart    
Title:  Vice President of Enrollment Management/Interim Director of Career Services
Email:  rstewart@shc.edu 
Phone:  251.380.3030
Address:    4000 Dauphin Street
                   Mobile, AL 36604

Reciprocity Contact:  Bob Stewart
Title:  Vice President of Enrollment Management/Interim Director of Career Services
Email:  rstewart@shc.edu 
Phone:  251.380.3030


University of Detroit Mercy

Director:  Sheryl Johnson-Roulhac
Title:  Dean of Career Education
Email:  careerlink@udmercy.edu 
Phone:  313.993.1017
Address:    4001 W. McNichols Road
                  Detroit, MI  48221

Reciprocity Contact:  Sheryl Johnson-Roulhac
Title:  Dean of Career Education
Email:  careerlink@udmercy.edu
Phone:  313.993.1017


University of San Francisco

Director:  Alex Hochman
Title:  Senior Director    
Email: ahochman@usfca.edu   
Phone: 415.422.2437  
Address:    Career Services
                  University Center, 6th Floor
                  2130 Fulton
                  San Francisco, CA 94117

Reciprocity Contact:  Ellen Kelly Daley
Title:  Associate Director
Email:  kellye@usfca.edu 
Phone:  415.422.2433
 
Reciprocity Contact:  Rosie Ceja
Title:  Program Assistant
Email: rceja@usfca.edu 
Phone:  415.422.2165



University of Scranton

Constance McDonnell
Title: Assistant Director/Career Development Specialist
Email: mcdonnellcl@scranton.edu  
Phone:  570.941.7640
Address:     823 Linden Street
                   Scranton, PA  18510-4580

Reciprocity Contact: Tracy Muth
Title: Office of Career Services
Email: tracy.muth@scranton.edu 
Phone: 570.941.6589



Wheeling Jesuit University

Director: Christine Ohl-Gigliltti
Title:  Dean of Student Development, Interim Director of Career Development
Email:  christineog@wju.edu 
Phone:  304.243.2350
Address:    316 Washington Avenue
                  Wheeling, WV 26003

Reciprocity Contact: Christine Ohl-Gigliltti
Title:  Dean of Student Development, Interim Director of Career Development
Email:  christineog@wju.edu 
Phone:  304.243.2350


Xavier University

Director:  Jennifer Franchak
Title:  Director
Email:  franchakj@xavier.edu 
Phone:  513.745.3194
Address:    Xavier University
                  Career Development Office, CLC, Rm 530
                  Cincinnati, OH  45207-1161

Reciprocity Contact:  Cheryl Wilson
Title:  Administrative Assistant
Email:  csc@xavier.edu    
Phone: 513.745.3141

This partnership is in conjunction with the Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA), which is a conference within the Association of Jesuit Colleges & Universities (AJCU).  The JASPA website and Jesuit Career Center Consortium page is managed by Creighton University. 

Search ~ Index ~ © 2014 Creighton University ~ 2500 California Plaza ~ Omaha NE ~ 68178 ~ 402.280.2722 ~ webmaster