Jesuit Career Center Consortium

The Jesuit Career Center Consortium is a partnership of Jesuit university and college Career Centers in which students can receive a uniform set of services and assistance with internship and job searches from the Career Centers for all students and recent alums at the 28 Jesuit colleges and universities nationally.     
 
Basic Services Offered:

  1. Students and recent alumni from the 28 colleges and universities will have access to the job/internship listings from other Jesuit schools.
  2. Students and recent alumni will be able to attend all career fairs and other career events sponsored by the Career Centers at other Jesuit schools.
  3. Students and recent alumni will be able to attend job search and career workshops and seminars sponsored by the Career Center at other Jesuit schools.   

Details & Instructions of Reciprocity:

  • Students/Alums must make the reciprocity request through their home institution's Career Center.
  • Recent alumni are defined as 0-3 years out of school. 
  • The reciprocal agreement will be for a six (6) month period of time.
  • The home institution should make the reciprocity request via e-mail to other institutions as per the guidelines set forth by each individual Career Center.  
  • Students/alums will only be allowed to request reciprocity from one institution at a time.
  • There will be no cost to the student/alum for the three basic services listed above. 

Other Common Services:

Beyond the three basic services listed above, the following are a number of additional career services that may be provided by many of the member institutions:

  • Submission of a resume to the reciprocating school's database of active resumes
  • Resume critique of that resume
  • 15-30 minute counseling/job search session
  • Services for all alumni regardless of graduation date

NOTE:  Many offices will continue to be more liberal with their services to reciprocity candidates by allowing them to make multiple counseling appointments, use services beyond six months, etc.   There may be some modest fees charged by some of the Jesuit Career Centers for certain basic services listed above.  

Jesuit University/College Career Center Directory

Students/Alums must make the reciprocity request through their institution's Career Center

Boston College
Joseph DuPont, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs/Careers
38 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02167-3823
(617) 552-3435
Fax: (617) 552-2584
Email: joseph.dupont@bc.edu
Reciprocity Contact: Joseph DuPont (Same as Above)
Boston College Reciprocity Policy
Career Center


Non password protected on-line resources always available.
Password-protected on-line resources available only on-site.

Canisius College
James Jones
Director, Career Center
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY 14208-1035
(716) 888-2475
Fax: (716) 888-3212
Email: jones11@canisius.edu
Career Center

College Of The Holy Cross
Amy Murphy 
Director, Career Planning Center
One College Street; Box K
Worcester, MA 01610-2322
(508) 793-3880
Fax: (508) 793-2778
Email: amurphy@holycross.edu
Career Planning

Creighton University
Jim Bretl
Director, Career Center
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
(402) 280-2722
Fax: (402) 280-3450
Email:jbretl@creighton.edu
Creighton Career Center

Fairfield University
Cathleen Borgman
Director
Career Planning Center
1073 North Benson Road
Fairfield, CT 06430
(203) 254-4081
Fax: (203) 254-4107
Email: cborgman@mail.fairfield.edu
Career Planning Center

A career representative will provide a student who has been granted reciprocity with a brief overview of services, career panels, workshops and employer presentations that he/she may attend.

Fordham University - Rose Hill Campus
Stefany Fattor
Director
441 E. Fordham Road
McGinley Center
Bronx, NY 10458
(718) 817-4350
Fax: (718) 817-5155
Email: sfattor@fordham.edu
Career Services

Fordham University - Lincoln Center Campus 
Holly Rotchin 
Associate Director
33 W. 60th Street, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10023
(212) 636-6280
Fax: (212) 636-7048
Email: hrotchin@fordham.edu   
Career Services

Georgetown University
J. Michael Schaub, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Career Education Center
One Leavey Center, Box 571086
Washington, DC 20057-1086
(202) 687-6288
Fax: (202) 687-6360
Email: jms46@georgetown.edu
Career Education Center

Gonzaga University
Mary Heitkemper
Director, Career Center
MSC 2462
Spokane, WA 99258-0001
(509) 313-4234
Fax: (509) 313-5872
Email: www.gonzaga.edu/careercenter
Career Center

John Carroll University
Judith Grigas Aungst
Interim Associate Director, Center for Career Services
1 John Carroll Boulevard
University Heights, OH 44118
(216) 397-4237
Fax: (216) 397-4348
Email: jaungst@jcu.edu
Career Services

Le Moyne College
Linda McGraw
Director, Career Services
LeMoyne Heights
Syracuse, NY 13214
(315) 445-4185
Fax: (315) 445-4716
Email: mcgrawl@lemoyne.edu
Career Services

Loyola College in Maryland
Dr. CreSaundra C. Sills
Director, Career Center
4501 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21210-2699
(410) 617-2232
Fax: (410) 617-5125
Email: The Career Center
Director:csills@loyola.edu
Career Center

Loyola Marymount University
John Carvana
Executive Director, Career Development Services
1 LMU Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90045-8460
(310) 338-5152
Fax: (310) 338-1946
Email: John.Carvana@lmu.edu
Career Development Services

Loyola University Chicago
Kathryn A. Jackson, M.Ed
Director
Career Development Center
Loyola University Chicago
(773) 508-7716
Email: kjackson9@luc.edu

Loyola University Chicago
Hassan Akmal
Director of Business Career Services
Quinlan School of Business, Maguire Hall: Office 124
Loyola University Chicago
1 E. Pearson Street
Chicago, IL 60611
(312) 915-7813
Email: hakmal@luc.edu

Loyola University New Orleans                                            
Tamara Baker 
Career Development Center   
6363 St. Charles Ave., Box 200
New Orleans, LA 70118
(504) 865-3835
Fax: (504) 865-2382  
Email: tbaker@loyno.edu   career@loyno.edu
Career Services

Marquette University
Laura Kestner
Director, Career Services Center
Holthusen Hall, First Floor
PO Box 1881               
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7423
Fax: (414) 288-5302
Email:Laura.Kestner@marquette.edu
Career Services Center 

Marquette University
Dan Ortego
Director, Business Career Center
College of Business Administration and Graduate School of Management
Straz Hall, 277
PO Box 1881
Milwaukee, WI 53201-1881
(414) 288-7394
Fax: (414) 288-1660
Email: dan.ortego@marquette.edu
Business Career Center

Regis University
Richard DelliVeneri
Director, Career Services 
Mail Stop F-12   
3333 Regis Blvd.
Denver, CO 80221-1099      
(303) 458-3508
(800) 388-2366 x3508
Fax: (303) 964-5493
Email: rdellive@regis.edu
Career Services

Melinda Taylor, MA
Director, Academic Internship Program
Regis College at Regis University
3333 Regis Blvd.
Mail Code F-14
Denver, CO 80221
(303) 964-5234
Fax: (303) 964-6419
Email: mtaylor004@regis.edu
Internship Program

Rockhurst University
Mike Theobald
Director of Career Services
1100 Rockhurst Road       
Kansas City, MO 64110-2561
(816) 501-4861
Fax: (816) 501-4615
Email: mike.theobald@rockhurst.edu
Career Services

Saint Joseph's University 
Trish Shafer
Director, Career Development Center
5600 City Line Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131-1395
(610) 660-3100
Fax: (610) 660-3032
Email: pshafer@sju.edu
Career Development Center

Saint Louis University
Kim Reitter
Director, Career Services
20 North Grand, Suite 331
St. Louis, MO 63103
(314) 977-2828
Fax (314) 977-3486
Email: careers@slu.edu
Career Services

Students requesting reciprocity are encouraged to call or e-mail career services to get the latest update on services and walk-in hours. 

Saint Peter's University
Crescenzo G. Fonzo
Director, Career Services
2641 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07306
(201) 915-9303
Fax: (201) 915-9298
Email: cfonzo@spc.edu
Career Services

Santa Clara University
Courtney Budziak
Assistant Director, Employer Relations, Career Center 
Benson Memorial Center, West Wing  
Santa Clara, CA 95053
(408) 554-4421 
Fax: (408) 554-4902
Email: cbudziak@scu.edu
Career Center

Seattle University
Beth Kreitl, EdS, NCC
Executive Director, Career Services
901 12th Ave.
PO Box 222000
Seattle, WA  98122
(206) 296-6082
Fax: (206) 296-6087
Email: kreitlb@seattleu.edu
Career Services

Spring Hill College
Elizabeth Dexter-Wilson
Coordinator of Career Services
4000 Dauphin St., Mobile, AL 36608
(251) 380-3470
Fax: (251) 460-2187
E-mail: edexterwilson@shc.edu
Career Services

University of Detroit Mercy
Sheryl McGriff
Dean of Career Education Center  
Elissa Clemons ? Assistant Dean 
4001 W. McNichols Rd.
Detroit, MI 48221
(313) 993-1017
Fax: (313) 993-1029
Email: Careerlink@udmercy.edu
Career Education Center

University of San Francisco
James Catiggay
Director, Career Services Center
2130 Fulton Street  
San Francisco, CA 94117-1080
(415) 422-6216
Fax: (415) 422-6470
Email:catiggay@usfca.edu
Career Services

University of Scranton
Constance McDonnell
Director, Career Development & Placement  
823 Linden Street
Scranton, PA 18510-4580
(717) 941-7640
Fax: (717) 941-6294
Email: mcdonnellcl@scranton.edu
Career Services

Wheeling Jesuit University
Adriana Wolf, M.A.
Director for Career Development Center
Student Development Division  316 Washington Avenue
Swint Hall, Room 208
Wheeling, WV  26003
Phone: (304) 243-2464
Fax: (304) 243-2352
Email: careers@wju.edu
Director: awolf@wju.edu
Career Services

Xavier University 
Julie Ridge
Employer Relations Specialist
Career Services Center
3800 Victory Parkway
University Center
Cincinnati, OH 45207-2131
(513) 745-3194
Fax: (513) 745-3523Email: ridgej@xavier.edu
Please email csc@xu.edu for more information about reciprocal services
Career Services Center

This partnership is in conjunction with the Jesuit Association of Student Personnel Administrators (JASPA), which is a conference within the Association of Jesuit Colleges & Universities (AJCU).  The JASPA website and Jesuit Career Center Consortium page is managed by Creighton University. 

Search ~ Index ~ © 2014 Creighton University ~ 2500 California Plaza ~ Omaha NE ~ 68178 ~ 402.280.2722 ~ webmaster