Home  >  Mentors


The mentoring process at the heart of our Institute adapts principles and practices developed since 1998 by the Carnegie Foundation's National Scholars Program.

The Carnegie Scholars Program has brought together outstanding faculty, committed to investigating and documenting significant issues in the teaching and learning in their fields, with the explicit purpose of creating "a community of scholars, diverse in all the ways that matter, whose work will advance the profession of teaching and deepen student learning."

Similarly, during our Institute, each of our Mentors will consult with cohorts of faculty whose work-in-progress has been accepted through our Call for Scholars' Proposals.

Patricia Coward




Cansius College

Jackie Dewar




Loyola Marymount University

Julie Lochbaum




Truman State University

Kathleen Perkins


Columbia College

Doug Davenport


Criminal Justice and Public Administration


Truman State University

Gintaras Duda




Creighton University

Renee Michael 




Rockhurst University

Joy D. Doll

Occupational Therapy

Creighton University

Search ~ Index ~ © 2017 Creighton University ~ 2500 California Plaza ~ Omaha NE ~ 68178 ~ 402.280.2700 ~ webmaster