Other Awards & Honors

Other Awards & Honors


Creighton University
Department of Chemistry
Phone: 402.280.2813
Fax: 402.280.5737

Dean's Award for Professional Excellence in Scholarship
2005Martin Hulce, Ph.D.
2009Juliane Soukup, Ph.D.

Dean's Award for Professional Excellence in Tenure-Track Teaching
1987Frances Klein, Ph.D.
1998Bruce Mattson, Ph.D.
2008Mark Freitag, Ph.D.

Dean’s Award for Excellence in Advising
2014Jess Gunn, Ph.D.
2013Juliane Soukup, Ph.D.
2010HollyAnn Harris, Ph.D.
2007Pioneer Preceptors in the Ratio Studiorum Program:
David Dobberpul, Ph.D.
James Fletcher, Ph.D.
Erin Gross, Ph.D.
Stephen Gross, Ph.D.
Frances Klein, Ph.D.
Bruce Mattson, Ph.D.
Juliane Soukup, Ph.D.
2004David Dobberpuhl, Ph.D.

Distinguished Faculty Service Award
2007Gary Michels, Ph.D.

William F. Kelly, S. J. Achievement Award for Outstanding Contribution in a Support Area
1998Chemistry Field Day activities:
full department
1997The “Melodious Musichemical Manifestation” Program:
Kelly Sullivan, Ph.D.
Bruce Mattson, Ph.D.
Gary Michels, Ph.D.
1996The Pre-Health Sciences Advising Committee:
Michael Anderson, Ph.D.
Mark Kearly, Ph.D.
Gary Michels, Ph.D.

The Center for Student Success and Retention "IGGY" Award for Freshman Mentors
2014Michael Anderson, Ph.D.
Mark Freitag, Ph.D.
Bruce Mattson, Ph.D.
Bradley Parsons, Ph.D.
Peter Stone, M.S.
Eric Villa, Ph.D.
2011David Dobberpuhl, Ph.D.
Erin Gross, Ph.D.
Peter Stone, M.S.

Alpha Sigma Nu
2013Juliane Soukup, Ph.D.
2007David Dobberpuhl, Ph.D.
2002Mark Kearley, Ph.D.
1992Francis Klein, Ph.D