Phi Alpha Theta


Phi Alpha Theta - Theta Eta Chapter

Phi Alpha Theta is the International Honor Society in history. It was founded at the University of Arkansas in 1921. Phi Alpha Theta now has chapters in every major university in the nation. The Theta Eta chapter was founded at Creighton in May of 1961. Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is open to all students who have a minimum G.P.A. of 3.0 and at least a 3.1 average in 12 semester hours with history courses above the 100 level. For more information, contact Dr. Michael Hawkins.

Phi Alpha Theta Induction - December 2, 2010