TAK Honors Society Induction

On Friday, April 23, the Theology department proudly welcomed new members to the Theta Alpha Kappa Honors Society, honored outstanding students for Diakonia (service), Akademia (academics), and Episkopeia (leadership), and thanked our student workers.


Professors John O'Keefe and Julia Fleming were the masters of ceremony. Department Chair Todd Salzman awarded each recipient and Professor Richard Hauser, SJ gave the benediction.

We are proud to acknowledge the following students for their achievements:

TAK Honorees, from left to right: David Guastad, Julia Sias, Trevor Rainwater, Jon Molacek, Greg Wittenberg, Jill Bronk, Jackie Watson, Teresa Staten, and Elizabeth Fairbain.

Six individuals were inducted into TAK: Elzabeth Fairbain, David Gaustad, Julia Sias, Teresa Staten, Greg Wittenburg, and Colby Keslar (in absentia).

Jackie Waton, recipient of the Diakonia Award (for Service)

Jill Bronk, recipient of the Akademia Award (for Academic excellence)

Greg Wittenburg, recipient of the Episcopeia Award (for Leadership)

Jon Molacek was acknowledged for his dedicated service to the department as a student worker.