Public Honors And Events

Public Honors and Events Committee

Creighton University has a long tradition of bestowing awards and honors upon its faculty, staff, students and alumni, as well as leading organizations and individuals locally and nationally, for outstanding contributions to the institution, their profession, and society. These honorees are making a difference in our communities and in our world, and exemplify Creighton University's Jesuit, Catholic ideal of being women and men for others.

The Public Honors and Events Committee members for the 2016/2017 academic year are:

Ex Officio members
Thomas Murray, PhD, Interim University Provost
Richard Rossi, Office of the President
Anna Nubel, Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations

Faculty representatives

Jinmei Yuan, PhD, College of Arts & Sciences
Bartholomew Clark, PhD, School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Staff representatives

Beth Stinebrink, University Communications and Marketing
Alynne Wize, School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Alumni Advisory Board representative

Nick Milewski

Student representatives

AJ Olnes
Kelsey Wilson

Public Honors and Events Statutes