New Deans for Law; Pharmacy and Health Professions

New Deans for Law; Pharmacy and Health Professions

Creighton University has named new deans for the School of Law and School of Pharmacy and Health Professions.

Joshua Fershee, JD, joins Creighton as dean of the School of Law. Most recently Fershee was professor of law and served as director of LLM and concentration programs in energy and sustainable development law at the West Virginia University College of Law.

Fershee’s research and scholarship focus primarily on energy law and business law issues. At West Virginia, he facilitated creation of the law college’s first LLM Program in Energy and Sustainable Development. He also served as associate dean for faculty research and development from 2015 to 2018, during which time he coordinated a successful accreditation site visit from the American Bar Association.

Fershee graduated with a bachelor’s degree in social science from Michigan State University in 1995, and magna cum laude from Tulane Law School in 2003.

Evan Robinson, PhD, is the new dean of the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions. Prior to his position at Creighton, Robinson was the dean at Western New England University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, where he served since 2008.

Robinson facilitated the development of the pharmacy program at Western New England University, a private university in Springfield, Massachusetts, as the founding dean of the university’s College of Pharmacy. Beginning in 2017, he facilitated the development of a new entry-level doctor of occupational therapy program within the college, and oversaw the transition of the college to the newly named College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

Robinson received his Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy and Master of Science in Pharmacy Administration from St. Louis College of Pharmacy and his PhD in pharmacy administration from the Department of Pharmacy Care Systems at Auburn University.