Creighton Students
Manual Home  >  Typo3 assistance  >  Common Problems  >  My content did not save
My content did not save

Its important to remember that if you navigate away from the Rich text editor while you are editing or adding content, it will not warn you about saving.  You will loose any changes or new content.  Best thing to do is save often (use the first save icon to save and leave the document open).

Also, Typo3, like many online applications, will time out after a period of inactivity.  Typo3 will time out after 20 minutes of inactivity.   So if you need to leave the computer while you are in the middle of adding/editing something, remember to save!

Creighton University