Creighton Students
Manual Home  >  Typo3 assistance  >  Help working with files  >  Moving or copying files  >  Clipboard and Files  >  Deleting several files
Deleting several files

Deleting several files at once

Typo3's clipboard makes deleting a number of files at one time a snap.  Check the files you want to delete, then click the delete icon (garbage can).  You will get a dialog box to confirm so you have a chance to back out.

Click image for full size:

Make sure the file has no "Ref", reference.  If it does, it's being used somewhere and once it's deleted, it can no longer be accessed.  There is more on referencing files here.

Click image for full size:

Creighton University