Awards from Student Support Services

Every year, Student Support Services awards their students at the Recognition Ceremony for their achievements both in and out of the classroom.


This award is given to those who exhibits superior leadership and outstanding service to school and community.

2013: Hanna Nguyen

2012: Matthew Kor

2011: Jenna Klug

2010: Kathy Daotay

2009: Tiffanesha Williams

2008: Keshia Bradford

2007: Carolyn Kor

To top


This award is given to those demonstrating great dedication and persistence in academic studies.

2013: Dylan Fills Pipe

2012: Victoria Tsosie & Lupe Gomez

2011: Jessica Rangel

2010: Da'Quisha Granderson

2009: PJ Root

2008: Bidong Tot

2007: Jeff Merrell

To top


This award is given to those who demonstrates exceptional academic achievement, superior character, service to others, leadership and commitment to the mission of Student Support Services.

2013: Morgan Pusek

2012: Danielle Turner

2011: Nhu Le

2010: Ryan Wong

2009: Chester Ashong

2008: Lan Uyen Tran

2007: Kristina Smith

To top


This award is given to first Year Students for exhibiting involvement in Student Support Services activities, dedication to academic success and initiative and responsibility.

2013: Justin Sears

2012: Asmita Paudyal

2011: Lili Mac

2010: Emina Becirovic

2009: Steele Valenzuela

2008: Kathy Daotay

2007: Lorena Zamarripa

To top

Spirit of St. Ignatius

The Spirit of Saint Ignatius Award is given to the student that consistently demonstrated integrity, courage, justice, compassion, and selfless dedication to others.

2013: Stephen J. Waters

2012: Tai Hoang

2011: Michelle Wang

2010: Luis Vazquez

2009: Emmanuel de Jesus

2008: Carolyn Kor

2007: Nicole Gaughan

To top


This award is given to the mentor that best exemplifies the ideal image of a mentor by contributing to the development of his/her protégé by serving as a coach, teacher, friend, role model, guide, and motivator.

Gateway Ambassador

2013: Jimmy Tran

2012: Jason Nguyen & Dilasha Neupane

Peer2Peer award

2009: Cheree Hatfield & Paul Tran

2008: Emmanuel de Jesus

2007: Lan Anh Tran

To top

SSS Ambassador

SSS is blessed with many remarkable students that help promote and advocate for the program. This award is to recognize those students that have gone above and beyond to education, promote, and advance the mission of the SSS program.

2013: Alexis Gonzalez & Veronica Faber

2012: Sheila Field

2011: Alicia Amedee & Willie White

2010: Marrisa Begay & Tri Tran

2009: Kathy Daotay & Monica Ibarra

2008: Jamie O'Brien & Jeny Acosta

2007: Mehgan Nolan & Guillermo Guzman

To top

Faculty Award

The Faculty Award recognizes and honors the outstanding achievements and contributions by a faculty member that has made a significant impact upon the students and mission of the Student Support Services program.

2013: Jeanne Eibes

2012: Dr. Bruce Mattson

2011: Dr. Thomas Pisarri & Dr. John Calvert

2010: Dr. Mary Longo & Dr. Kevin Graham

2009: Dr. Michel Mallenby

2008: Dr. Bruce Malina

2007: Sue Selde

To top

Rev. John P. Markoe, S.J. Award

This is a leadership award is designed to recognize an outstanding leader who has made a significant contribution to the promotion of justice and unity.

2013: Lotplar Laywah

2012: Martín Estrada

2011: Amber Bennett

2010: Adrian Sandoval

2009: Chadi El-Khoury

2008: MeLitta Wilson

2007: Joslyn Funches

To top