Previous Winners

Back to Financial Aid Main

Recent Winners of Prestigious National and International Scholarships and Fellowships


Daniel Poston - Goldwater Scholarship
Jordan Roth - Goldwater Scholarship (Honorable Mention)


Alexandrea Swanson - Fulbright to Germany
Mary Wade  - Fulbright to Bulgaria
Patrick Bruck - Goldwater Scholarship
Jennifer Hartjes - Goldwater Scholarship
Emma Hoppe  - Goldwater Scholarship


Amber Schaffer  - Fulbright Scholarship to Brazil
Joseph Christensen  - Goldwater Scholarship


Rob Placek  - Fulbright Scholarship to Canada
Anthony Schlimgen  - Fulbright Scholarship to Germany
Emily Altrichter  - Goldwater Scholarship
Alexander Stock  - Goldwater Scholarship


Anya Bukart  - Fulbright Scholarship to Germany
Jessica Gaulter  - Fulbright Scholarship to Galapagos Islands
John Kelsey  - Goldwater Scholarship


Anya Burkhardt - Goldwater Scholarship
Erin Cahill - DAAD Scholarship
Michael Davidson - Goldwater Scholarship
Brian Martens - Rhodes Scholarship Finalist


Danae Mercer - Davies Jackson Scholarship
Sarah Daley - Fulbright Scholarship to the Ukraine
Claire Climer - Fulbright to Ecuador
Anastasia Yanchilina - American Meteorological Society Scholarship
Adam Karnik - Goldwater Scholarship
Margaret McGlynn - Goldwater Scholarships AND USA Today 2009 All USA College Academic Third Team
Dathe Bennisan-Messan - USA Today 2009 All USA College Academic Third Team
Kristin Wakin - Goldwater Honorable Mention


Rajeev Anchan, Goldwater Scholarship
Katherine Garrett, Goldwater Scholarship
Natalie German, Goldwater Scholarship
Shawn Mann, Fulbright Scholarship to Mexico
Joshua Potter, Rhodes Scholarship Finalist
Anastasia Yanchilina, Goldwater Scholarship


Katherine Homans, Fulbright to Germany; DAAD to Germany
Melissa Olsen, Fulbright to Germany; DAAD to Germany
Carolyn Posey, Goldwater Scholarship, Honorable Mention
Nadia Sebastian, Goldwater Scholarship


Jennifer Larson, Goldwater Scholarship
Carl Maerz, DAAD Fellowship to study in Germany
Brittany Travers, NSF Graduate Fellowship, Honorable Mention


Gertrude Lee, Udall Scholarship
Laura Samson, Fulbright to Germany
Ryan Browne, William E. Simon Fellowship for Noble Purpose, finalist
Natalie Roxburgh, Marshall Scholarship, finalist
Melissa Wilson, National Science Foundation Scholarship Winner


Alaina M. Stedillie, Rhodes Scholarship, semi-finalist


Chun-Chi (David) Lin, Goldwater Scholarship
Matthew D. Vesely, Goldwater Scholarship
Jessica Heimes, Fulbright alternate