Yearly Award Winners

Each year, NRHH recognizes outstanding individuals in the form of the following awards:  Nominate someone for the 2011-2012 academic year now.  Links to the nominations are found below.

Steven Conroy Award

The Steven Conroy Award was developed in 1987 to honor a graduating senior who was dedicated to residence hall living.  Each year, the Conroy Award honors a University resident whose ambition, enthusiasm, compassion, and service enrich the residence hall community. 
Steven Conroy was a student at Creighton University in the 1980's whose hard work and dedication helped to found the first CU Residence Hall Council.  This award is given in his honor to someone who has given of his/her time, energy, and self towards making the residence halls a better place.

Timothy J. Sully Award

The Timothy J. Sully Commitment to Residence Hall Excellence Award was developed in 2001 to honor a faculty or staff member who has dedicated him or herself in an extraordinary fashion to residence hall living.  This annual award honors a CU Staff member or member of the Faculty whose dedication, enthusiasm, compassion, and service have enriched the residence hall community.  This faculty or staff member must have demonstrated exemplary service to promote growth in the CU residence hall community during his/her time at Creighton.  The award is not time-specific; a new faculty/staff member may be recognized just as one who has given many years of service.

First Year Experience Award

The First Year Experience Award was established in 2007 to recognize the outstanding contributions of a first year student.  This award encourages involved first year students living in the residence halls to remain active in leadership positions and to continue improving the residence hall environment on campus.

Dr. Richard Rossi Alumni Award

This award was established in the fall of 2010 to recognize the outstanding and continued support of IRHG/NRHH alums.