Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  November, 2007  >  November 2, 2007  >  School of Medicine Honors Three Faculty Members
School of Medicine Honors Three Faculty Members

Creighton School of Medicine Honors Three Faculty Members

Creighton University School of Medicine has recognized three faculty members for their contributions to the University. The awards were presented at the schoolís Fall Faculty Meeting by Cam E. Enarson, M.D., M.B.A., Creighton vice president for health sciences and dean of the medical school.

Receiving the annual awards on Oct. 29 were:

  • Patricia M. Sullivan, Ph.D., professor of psychiatry, Distinguished Service Research Career Award for her contributions to behavioral research. Sullivanís work focuses on the effects of violence exposure on children, neglectful parenting, domestic and community violence, and transgenerational family violence.
  • Lee Morrow, M.D., assistant professor of medicine, Young Investigator Award for his work to improve the quality of care and reduce complications in hospital intensive care units. In 2005, the American College of Chest Physicians selected him as one of the organizationís top 10 young investigators.
  • Bruce Houghton, M.D., associate professor of medicine, Distinguished Continuing Medical Education (CME) Faculty Award. The award is given to a faculty member who is actively involved in CME activities, including the development of conferences that reflect the Universityís Jesuit, Catholic mission.

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.