Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  November, 2007  >  November 26, 2007  >  Creighton Honors Alpha Sigma Nu Inductees
Creighton Honors Alpha Sigma Nu Inductees

Creighton Honors Alpha Sigma Nu Inductees

Creighton University will induct 55 students and five honorary alumni, faculty and staff into the national honor society, Alpha Sigma Nu, during a ceremony at 10 a.m. Dec. 1, in Rigge Science Lecture Hall, room 120.

Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor that is bestowed on an individual from a Jesuit University based on criteria of service, loyalty and scholarship. Inductees are nominated by faculty, staff, administrators and Alpha Sigma Nu members who feel individuals are deserving of such an honor.

The ceremony is open to the public.

Honorees include:

College of Arts and Sciences
Abigail Baumann
Joseph Cudzilo
Jessica Dempsey
Natalie German
Anne Grass
Daniel Hames
Alan Hickle
Katrina Koclanes
Benjamin Lowndes
Kathleen McKillip
Emily McTate
Danae Mercer
Jeffrey Peak
Sean Phifer
Jamie Prevedel
Jarrod Reece
Nathan Riggle
Nadia Sabastian
Joshua Steere
Kari Tanimoto
Jacob Weasel
Hayley Young
Marie Young

College of Business
Hilda Akati
Korey Christensen
Mary Rose Dwyer
Matthew Klenda
Joseph Ortega
Megan Person
Aaron Schaben
Jeffry Twidwell
Micah White

School of Nursing
Julie Buffalo
Catherine Gollan
Ashley Mount
Jennifer Steinmann

University College
Anthony M. DeCanti
Lynsey E. Rangel

Graduate Programs
Margarita Dubocq
Becky Nickerson
Raquel “Kelly” Orbik

School of Dentistry
Kelly Ramey
Brian Scott

School of Law
Sharon Elizabeth Boone
Sara Gude
Boyd Hans Ipson

School of Medicine
Elizabeth Adams
Jason Kelly
Andrew Stevens

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
Ross Holsing
Sarah Judd
Michelle McLaughlin
Patrick Mogbo
Lauren Sivula
Valerie Williams

Honorary Members

Wayne Barkmeier, D.D.S.
Professor and Dean Emeritus, School of Dentistry

Patrick Borchers, J.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law

David Dobberpuhl, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Maria Teresa Gaston
Director, Center for Service and Justice

Rev. Lawrence Gillick, S.J.
Director, Deglman Center for Ignatian Spirituality

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.