Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  February 2009  >  February 4, 2009  >  Creighton to Honor Three with Ignatius Award
Creighton to Honor Three with Ignatius Award

Creighton to Honor Three with Ignatius Award

Three Creighton University employees will receive the 2009 St. Ignatius Award during the University’s Founders Week Mass. The Mass will be held 10:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m., Sunday, Feb. 8, at St. John’s Church on the Creighton campus.

Recipients of the St. Ignatius Award will be Rick Davis, editor of Creighton University Magazine and a 1988 graduate of the Creighton College of Arts and Sciences; Ken Keefner, associate professor and vice chair of the Department of Pharmacy Sciences; and Kate Mahern, Connie Kearney Endowed Chair in Clinical Legal Education, director of the University’s Abrahams Legal Clinic, and associate professor of law.

Each year, the University’s Deglman Center for Ignatian Spirituality recognizes Creighton faculty and staff who live the spirit of St. Ignatius through their participation in the mission of Creighton University and their involvements beyond University life.

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.