Research Services

University Research Council

The University Research Council was established to provide leadership and direction for Creighton University's research mission, to enhance sponsored research at Creighton University, and to interface with the Research Compliance Committee and Research Compliance Office. The Council reports directly to the President of Creighton University.

University Research Council Members, 2017-2018

Thomas Murray, PhD, Chair
Provost
Associate Vice Provost for Research and Scholarship
Professor, Department of Pharmacology

402-280-2983
tfmurray@creighton.edu

Gail Jensen, PT, PhD, FAPTA
Dean of Graduate School and College of Professional Studies
Vice Provost for Learning and Assessment
Professor of Physical Therapy

402-280-3727
GailJensen@creighton.edu

Devendra Agrawal, PhD
Associate Dean for Translational Research

402-280-2938
devendraagrawal@creighton.edu

James Bothmer, MALS
Associate Vice President for Health Sciences
Director, Health Sciences Library

402-280-5120
jbothmer@creighton.edu

Charise Alexander Adams
Web Strategist Communications and Marketing

402-280-5140
charisea@creighton.edu

Alekha Dash, RPh, PharmD
Endowed Chair, Gilbert F. Taffe, Jr. Endowed Chair
Chair, Department of Pharmacy Sciences
Associate Dean, Research

402.280.3188
ada96630@creighton.edu

Beth Herr
Director, Sponsored Programs Administration

402-280-5769
bherr@creighton.edu

Andy Kammerer
Senior Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations

402-280-4273
andykammerer@creighton.edu

Michael Kelly, J.D., LL.M.
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Graduate & International Programs
School of Law

402-280-3455
michaelkelly@creighton.edu

Joe Knezetic, PhD
Director, Research and Compliance

402-280-2511
joek@creighton.edu

Joan Lappe, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research
College of Nursing

402-280-4646
joanlappe@creighton.edu

Juliane K. Soukup, PhD
Director, Center for Undergraduate Research and Scholarship
Professor, Department of Chemistry

402-280-3265
jksoukup@creighton.edu

Sonia Maria Rocha-Sanchez, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Research
School of Dentistry

402-280-5098
ssanchez@creighton.edu

M. Lance Frazier, PhD
Associate Professor
Heider College of Business

402-280-1192
mfr76809@creighton.edu