

COUNCIL ON SOCIAL WORK EDUCATION

STRENGTHENING THE PROFESSION OF SOCIAL WORK

Leadership in Research, Career Advancement, and Education

1701 Duke Street, Suite 200, Alexandria, VA 22314 TEL 703.683.8080 FAX 703.683.8099 www.cswe.org

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK ACCREDITATION (DOSWA)

COMMISSION ON ACCREDITATION (COA)

CHAIR Deana F. Morrow, PhD, LICSW, ACSW West Virginia University

VICE CHAIR Francis X. R. Origanti, PhD Avila University

COMMISSIONERS Christopher B. Aviles, PhD, MSW Buffalo State College

Beverly M. Black, BA, MSSW, PhD University of Texas at Arlington

Lisa K. Clifton, BSW, MSW, JD Southeastern University

Michael R. Daley, PhD, MSW Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Humberto E. Fabelo, PhD, LCSW Virginia Commonwealth University

Catherine Gayle, PhD, LCSW, MSW, BSW Savannah State University

Jo Dee Gottlieb, MSW, LCSW Marshall University

Thomas K. Gregoire PhD, MSW Ohio State University

Maria A. Gurrola, MSW, PhD California State University

Michele D. Hanna, PhD, MSW University of Denver

William A. Heiss, MSSW University of Wisconsin - Madison

Laura E. Kaplan, LCSW, PhD University of Southern California

Lisa B. Moon, PhD, LCSW Walden University

Megan H. Morrissey, MSW, PhD University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Larry P. Ortiz, MSW, PhD Loma Linda University

Helen E. Petracchi, PhD, MSSW, ACSW University of Pittsburgh

Octavio Ramirez, PhD, LICSW, PIP Oakwood University

Lynette M. Reitz, PhD, MA Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

Dennis J. Ritchie, PhD, MSW George Mason University

Clifford J. Rosenbohm, PhD, LCSW George Fox University

Halaevalu F. O. Vakalahi, PhD, MSW Hawai'i Pacific University

Thomas C. Walsh, BA, MSW, PhD Boston College

Shelly A. Wiechelt, BA, MSW, PhD University of Maryland, Baltimore County

DIRECTOR, DOSWA Mary Deffley Kurfess, MSSW, LCSW-C

PRESIDENT & CEO, CSWE Darla Spence Coffey, PhD, MSW

CHAIR, BOARD OF DIRECTORS Saundra H. Starks, BA, MSSW, EdD, LCSW Western Kentucky University August 3, 2020

Daniel Hendrickson, SJ, PhD President Creighton University Office of the President DanielHendrickson@Creighton.edu

RE: Reaffirmation Creighton University (NE) Baccalaureate Social Work Program (BSW) 2015 Educational Policy and Accreditation Standards (EPAS)

Dear President Hendrickson:

At its June 2020 meeting, the Commission on Accreditation (COA) reviewed the self-study, the COA *Letter of Instructions*, the *Site Visit Report*, and the program's response to the report as the *Reaffirmation* application for the baccalaureate social work program. The COA voted to *Reaffirm Accreditation for 8 Years*, ending in June 2028.

COA *Reaffirmation* decision types are described in <u>policy 2.6 in the EPAS</u> <u>Handbook</u>.

Congratulations on this achievement.

Please be in touch with Katie Gibson-Ledl, LLMSW-Macro, Accreditation Specialist in the Department of Social Work Accreditation, if there are any questions about this letter or the procedures and actions of the Commission on Accreditation.

Sincerely,

Deana F. Morrow, PhD, LICSW, ACSW Chair, Commission on Accreditation

DFM/KGL

Cc: Monica White, MSW, LCSW Program Director, Department of Social Work MonicaWhite@creighton.edu