Greek Awards

Each spring Order of Omega sponsors Creighton University Greek Awards. The program is designed to highlight individual and chapter achievements that best promote the Greek community and foster understanding and support for the fraternity and sorority community. The awards are presented at the Annual Greek Awards Ceremony held in April.


2015-2016 Greek Award Winners

Outstanding Faculty Advisor of the Year
Dr. Wayne Young Jr.

Outstanding Chapter Advisor of the Year
Dr. Leah Georges

Excellence in Scholarship
Phi Delta Theta
Gamma Phi Beta

Excellence in New Member Development
Phi Delta Theta
Alpha Phi

Excellence in Recruitment
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Delta Zeta

Excellence in Alumni Relations
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Gamma Phi Beta

Excellence in Service/Community Involvement
Phi Delta Theta
Theta Phi Alpha

Excellence in Philanthropy
Sigma Alph Epsilon
Delta Delta Delta

Excellence in Risk Management
Beta Theta Pi
Kappa Kappa Gamma

Greek Choice Chapters
Phi Delta Theta
Pi Beta Phi

New Member of the Year
Brian Boerner, Phi Delta Theta
Emily Johnson, Delta Delta Delta

Greek Man of the Year
Troy Rowan, Phi Delta Theta

Greek Woman of the Year
Jennifer Vestle, Alpha Phi



Sorority of the Year             Fraternity of the Year
                Gamma Phi Beta                    Sigma Alpha Epsilon