Close Menu

President’s University Inclusive Excellence Council

Creighton President the Rev. Daniel S. Hendrickson, SJ, PhD, has assembled a team of campus leaders—alongside student, faculty and staff representatives from across the University—with the goal of furthering Creighton’s mission to create a more just and equitable environment on campus and beyond. The President’s University Inclusive Excellence Council met for the first time in the fall of 2020. The council is chaired by Sarah Walker, PhD, Vice President for the Division of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

The goals of the council are:

  1. Instilling intentionality in dialogue and communication and seeking alignment on the University’s and various units’ priorities in diversity and inclusion.
  2. Bringing visibility and coordination to diversity and inclusion efforts by units across the University in part through transparency in the creation and maintenance of inclusive excellence communities or councils in each of those units (remaining in communication and coordination with the University’s council).
  3. Fostering the development of Inclusive Excellence Council members as ambassadors across the University for progress and education in the University’s priorities in diversity and inclusion through developing shared tools, knowledge, and vocabulary.

Members are:

  • Pete Andrews, emergency manager, Department of Public Safety
  • Cortney Bauer, assistant vice president of development, University Relations
  • Vicki Bautista, EdD, assistant professor, Graduate School
  • Alyssa Bursott, Class of 2021, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Dave Chalupa, Custodial Supervisor, Facilities Management
  • Rick Davis, director of communications, University Communications and Marketing
  • Marcella Dial, library specialist, Reinert-Alumni Memorial Library
  • Adrian Dowell, associate athletic director/AVP for athletic development, Creighton University Athletics
  • Joe Ecklund, PhD, senior director of academic success and student accessibility services
  • Kendra Fershée, JD, professor, School of Law
  • Jacqueline Font-Guzmán, JD, PhD, director of Negotiation and Conflict Resolution Program, Graduate School
  • Lucy Hancock, senior coordinator, International Student and Scholar Services
  • Anne Harty, associate director of admissions, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Jacob Idra, Class of 2022, Heider College of Business
  • Ronn Johnson, PhD, associate dean for diversity and inclusion, School of Medicine
  • LaShaune Johnson, PhD, associate professor in Master of Public Health Program, Graduate School
  • Sade Kosoko-Lasaki, MD, MSPH, MBA, associate vice provost for Health Sciences
  • Tracy Leavelle, PhD, director, Kingfisher Institute
  • Yvonna Lopez, Class of 2022, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Erika Moreno, PhD, chair of Department of Political Science and International Relations, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Nicole Murry, senior human resource professional, Human Resources
  • Becky Nickerson, director, Creighton Intercultural Center
  • David Ramcharan, PhD, assistant vice provost of digital transformation
  • Kenneth Reed-Bouley, MBA’10, director of the Schlegel Center for Service and Justice
  • Sonia Rocha-Sanchez, PhD, professor and dean of research, School of Dentistry
  • Allison Taylor, executive director, Office of Equity and Inclusion
  • Martha Todd, PhD, associate professor, College of Nursing
  • Katie Wadas-Thalken, EdD, assistant dean for academic affairs, School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
  • Bin Ware, Class of 2023, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Sunny Washington, Class of 2023, Heider College of Business