Close Menu

President’s University Inclusive Excellence Council

In the fall of 2020, Creighton President, the Rev. Daniel S. Hendrickson, SJ, PhD, assembled a team of campus leaders—alongside student, faculty and staff representatives from across the University—with the goal of furthering Creighton’s mission to create a more just and equitable environment on campus and beyond.

Since, the President’s University Inclusive Excellence Council has regularly met under the leadership of Sarah Walker, PhD, Vice President for the Division of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion to address a series of ongoing goals for the Creighton community.

The goals of the council are:

  1. Instilling intentionality in dialogue and communication and seeking alignment on the University’s and various units’ priorities in diversity and inclusion.
  2. Bringing visibility and coordination to diversity and inclusion efforts by units across the University in part through transparency in the creation and maintenance of inclusive excellence communities or councils in each of those units (remaining in communication and coordination with the University’s council).
  3. Fostering the development of Inclusive Excellence Council members as ambassadors across the University for progress and education in the University’s priorities in diversity and inclusion through developing shared tools, knowledge, and vocabulary.

Members are:

  • Pete Andrews
  • Isabel Barros
  • Cortney Bauer
  • Vicki Bautista
  • Marcus Blossom
  • Michele Bogard
  • Kristin Buscher
  • Rick Davis
  • Sarah DePooter
  • Marcella Dial
  • Joe Ecklund
  • Kendra Fershee
  • Janique Hayes
  • Ronn Johnson
  • LaShaune Johnson
  • Jocquelin Jones
  • Erika Kirby
  • Sade Kosoko-Lasaki
  • Tracy Leavelle
  • Rosie McSweeney
  • Stacy Menzel Baker
  • Ericka Moreno
  • Becky Nickerson
  • Dana Paulette Perkins Richardson
  • Ken Reed-Bouley
  • Sonia Rocha-Sanchez
  • Allison Taylor
  • Pernell Toney
  • Kate Wadas-Thalken

Current Students

  • Dungan Ozzy
  • Galeana Jireth
  • Liu Jayden
  • Jorge Perez
  • Kenzie Spigner