Students should apply for a parking permit through their Nest account. The fee will then be applied to the tuition account.
All vehicles parked on Creighton University property are required to display a valid University parking permit. A valid parking permit consists of BOTH a hang tag AND a validation sticker. The hang tag should be affixed to the rear view mirror. The validation sticker should be placed on the outside of the rear window on the driver's side.
The purchase of a Creighton University parking permit only allows you to search for and occupy a parking space as space is available. It does not guarantee the availability of a space. During normal business hours students are required to park in student lots. However, in the interest of safety students may also park in faculty/staff lots from 4 p.m. to 6 a.m., Monday through Friday and any time on weekends. Students are not allowed to park in faculty/staff lots during breaks or student holidays.
Annual Student Parking Permit Fees for 2015/2016
The annual parking permit fee for students beginning September 1, 2015 through August 31, 2016 will be $332.00. Second vehicle permits will be $22.00. Second vehicle permits are issued to those students who will be driving two different vehicles. Only one vehicle can be parked on campus at a time. The hangtag must be moved to the vehicle you plan to park on campus on a particular day.
Parking fees are pro-rated on a monthly basis beginning on November 1, 2015.
If you wish to return your parking permit, you will receive a credit for the unused portion of your permit. Please note: No permit credits or refunds will be given after March 31, 2016.
Transferring Permits from One Vehicle to Another
Student parking is available on Levels 1 and 2 of the 20th Street garage, and on Levels 2 and 3 of the 24th Street garage. Faculty/staff parking is available on the top levels of both parking garages, and on Level 1 of the 24th Street garage.
University ID cards are required to access the garages.
Parking rules and regulations are enforced 24 hours per day 7 days a week year round regardless of whether or not classes are in session. Vehicles without valid permits, or those in violation of regulations are subject to sanctions.
Violations and Fine Structure
No valid permit . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $30.00
Unauthorized area. . . . . . . . . . . . . . $24.00
No parking zone . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $24.00
Fire lane . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $40.00
Handicapped area . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $40.00
Moving violation . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $24.00
Special Attention Areas
Sanctions for violating University parking rules and regulations include, but are not limited to, the following:
Parking citations may be appealed on-line on this web page under "Parking Ticket Appeals" or in person at the Public Safety Office.
University visitors are encouraged to use the visitor parking lot located at 24th and California Street with the entrance at 24th and Cass Street. A lot attendant is usually on duty during normal business hours to provide assistance. Visitors may also park in the surface lot south of the Harper Center at 20th and California Street. Visitors may also park in any student or faculty/staff lot, but are required to contact Public Safety at x2104 to obtain authorization.
Protect Your Property
Don't volunteer to be a victim! Unlocked doors or valuable property left in plain sight invite crime. Eliminate the opportunity for a crime to occur. Don't leave keys in your car. Store valuables in your trunk or take them with you. Report suspicious individuals in the lots to Public Safety by dialing 280-2104 or using a blue light emergency phone.
Anti-theft devices for your vehicle are available at cost at Public Safety.
If you have questions regarding parking or need assistance, call the Department of Public Safety at 280-2104. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, and will be happy to assist you.