Philosophy Minor Programs

The Department of Philosophy sponsors three minor programs of study, which are described below. Students may declare a minor program by clicking the following:

Declare A Minor

Philosophy Minor (18 credits)

Program Description. The study of philosophy involves both understanding how philosophers of the past have approached a variety of philosophical problems and understanding how a single set of related philosophical problems could be approached in a variety of different ways. Students study both the history and the problems of philosophy.
Program Contact. Dr. Elizabeth Cooke, Chair of Philosophy

Future course offerings can be found here.