Provost Search

Provost Search Committee and Updates

Creighton University

Provost Search Listening Session Dates


  • Tuesday, February 18, 9:00 - 10:00am, Harper 3023
  • Wednesday, February 19, 3:30 - 4:30pm, Skutt 104


  • Tuesday, February 18, 3:30 - 4:30pm, Skutt 104
  • Tuesday, February 18, 5:15 - 6:15pm, Skutt 104


  • Wednesday, February 19, 9:00 - 10:00am, Skutt 104
  • Tuesday, February 25, 1:00 - 2:00pm, Harper 3027


Provost Search Committee

  • Chair of Department: Joan Eckerson, PhD, Professor, Exercise Science And Pre-Health Professions, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Michele Bogard, PhD, Associate Vice Provost for Student Engagement, Division of Student Life
  • Laura Barritt, PhD, Professor, School of Dentistry
  • Colby Austin, President, Creighton Students Union
  • Adrian Dowell, Assistant Vice President, Athletic Development, Athletic Department and University Relations
  • Terry Grindstaff, PhD, Associate Professor of Physical Therapy, School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
  • Amy McGaha, MD, Chair, Department of Family Medicine; Endowed Professorship, Department of Family Medicine - Roland L. Kleeberger, M.D. Professorship; Director, Interprofessional Clinical Learning Environment, CIPER, School of Medicine
  • Heather Naylor, Instructor, School of Nursing (Phoenix); alumna
  • Kayode Oshin, PhD, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, College of Arts and Sciences
  • John Rumbaugh, Assistant Director of Graduate and Adult Recruitment, Division of Enrollment Management
  • Rev. Nicholas Santos, SJ, PhD, Associate Professor of Marketing and Management, Heider College of Business; Rector, Creighton University Jesuit Community
  • Brian Tuttle, Reference & Systems Librarian, Library Services
  • David Weber, JD, Professor, School of Law
  • Greg Zacharias, PhD, Director, Center for Henry James Studies; Professor of English, College of Arts and Sciences