Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  February2010  >  February 5, 2010  >  Creighton Inducts 66 into Jesuit Honor Society
Creighton Inducts 66 into Jesuit Honor Society

Creighton Inducts 66 into Jesuit Honor Society

Creighton University’s student chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu, the intercollegiate Jesuit honor society, will induct 62 students and four honorary alumni, faculty and staff at its annual ceremony on Sunday, Feb. 14, at 10:30 a.m. in the Harper Center Hixson-Lied Auditorium.

Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor that is bestowed on an individual from a Jesuit University based on criteria of service, loyalty and scholarship. Inductees are nominated by faculty, staff, administrators and Alpha Sigma Nu members who feel individuals are deserving of such an honor.

The ceremony is free and open to the public.

Honorees include:

College of Arts and Sciences

  • Anne M. Bautch
  • Jill M. Bronk
  • Diana Bruguera
  • Corrie E. Caler
  • Kaitlin L. Campbell
  • Becky S. Davies
  • Catherine A. Dinkins
  • David W. Gaustad
  • Rebecca M. Harvey
  • Ana R. Heck
  • Cameron W. Hinkson
  • Maureen A. Lodoen
  • Rachel E. Mans
  • Brian A. Martens
  • Brittany Nicole Mascio
  • Margaret M. McGlynn
  • Hannah M. Novoa
  • Tara N. Oltman
  • Nicholas A. Quinn
  • Allison R. Showalter

College of Business

  • Hannah L. Etnyre
  • Alex N. Kron
  • Taylor M. Lemke
  • James P. Souza
  • Rachel L. Spangler
  • Courtney K. Tietjen

 School of Nursing

  • Kathy T. Daotay
  • Megan E. Gombold
  • Kylie A. Immethun
  • Moira J. Knight
  • Coleen E. Nelson
  • Mary C. Pomerenke

University College

  • Daniel J. Kohler
  • Mary E. McMahon

Graduate School

  • Starlette J. Dossou
  • Rianne D. Hoos
  • Richard J. Jizba
  • Jennifer A. Kennedy-Croft
  • Daniel D. Lydiatt
  • Brook A. Matthews
  • Katie E. McDonald
  • Anand R.J. Pereira
  • Joyce K. Sasse
  • Briana L. Scott
  • Stuart G. Zimmerman

School of Dentistry

  • David G. Bailey
  • Luke A. McMahon
  • Kyle D. Smith

 School of Law

  • Colleen E. McGarry
  • David M. Newman
  • Patrice D. Ott

School of Medicine

  • Carolyn M. Green
  • Anne B. Haugen
  • Brittany L. Willer

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

  • Anthony J. Allee
  • Cassandra Regine Chalker
  • Kristin M. Leighton
  • Stacy K. Pladera
  • Jamie M. Pomeroy
  • Therese M. Ronkar
  • Emily M. Simpson
  • Courtney E. Whallon

Honorary Members

The Rev. Raymond A. Bucko, S.J., chair and professor of sociology and anthropology;director, Native American Studies program

Andrew B. Gustafson, Ph.D., associate professor of business ethics and society

Bridget M. Keegan, Ph.D., professor of English

Robert R. Recker, M.D., chief, division of endocrinology; director, Osteoporosis Research Center

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.