Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  January 2011  >  January 26, 2011  >  Creighton Honors 2011 Alpha Sigma Nu Inductees
Creighton Honors 2011 Alpha Sigma Nu Inductees

Creighton University will induct 62 students and four faculty into the international Jesuit national honor society Alpha Sigma Nu during a 10:30 a.m. ceremony Saturday, Feb. 5, in the Mike and Josie Harper Center for Student Life and Learning.

Although the ceremony is open to the public, the luncheon following requires pre-paid reservations before Jan. 27. For reservations, contact Mary Kalamaja at or (402)280-3374. Cost is $10 for students and $25 for others.

Membership in Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor bestowed on an individual from a Jesuit University based on criteria of service, loyalty and scholarship. Inductees are nominated by faculty, staff, administrators and Alpha Sigma Nu members.

Honorees include:

College of Arts and Sciences
Maria R. Becvar
Daniel A. Belatti
Maureen E. Book
William G. Farrell
Elizabeth M. Fairbairn
Caitlin M. Gaule
Jessica A. Gaulter
Alissa C. Hart
Karly Hermanson
Jacob R. Huju
Kathleen T. Kastl
Miles F. Loggie
Christopher R. Randall
Nicholas R. Stukel
Kelsey A. Werth
Danielle M. Wieseler

College of Business
Maria L. Carlson
Spencer J. Feld
Sarah M. Furjanic
Mara C. Jones
Kali M. McElroy
Julie Thomson
Brett A. Werner
Briana A. Zuroske

Graduate School
Jason R. Hince
Catherine R. Berger Pass
Rebecca L. Rauth
Sarah Rider
John L. Schwietz
Kathryn E. Wetzel

School of Dentistry
Matthew Eusterman
Luke Sharpe
Cole Weaver

School of Law
Danielle E. Bode
William M. Bradshaw
Nicole J. Herbers
Emma Nagengast
Sarah Smith

School of Medicine
Jennifer Beckman
Patrick Horrigan
Kara Mackenzie
Meghan Scheibe
Patricia Terp

School of Nursing
Marianne Black
Audrey Bradshaw
Barbara Dixon
Sarah Farley
Carrie Herr
Brittany Wilderson

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
Phyllis Arakaki
Casey Heath
Anna Heberle
Elizabeth Markway
Vincent Murphy
Samantha Russell
Edward Saito
Natalie Van Heek

University College
Shaila K. Gregory
Richard B. Hays
Brian Steffy
Dayna Waterbury
Julie M. Windholz

Honorary Members
Rev. Paul Coelho, S.J.
Department of Education and University Ministry

Dr. Christopher Destache
Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Medicine, Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Rev. J. William Harmless, S.J.
Professor, Department of Theology

Joan M. Lappe, Ph. D.
Holder, Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss and Drs. Gilbert and Clinton Beirne Endowed Chair in Nursing

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.