Public Relations  >  News Center  >  News Releases  >  February, 2012  >  February 16, 2012  >  Creighton Inducts 86 into Jesuit Honor Society
Creighton Inducts 86 into Jesuit Honor Society

Creighton Inducts 86 into Jesuit Honor Society Creighton University’s student chapter of Alpha Sigma Nu, the intercollegiate Jesuit honor society, will induct 82 students and four faculty and staff at its annual ceremony Feb. 19 at 10 a.m. in the Harper Center Hixson-Lied Auditorium.

Membership in Alpha Sigma Nu is the highest honor bestowed on an individual from a Jesuit University based on criteria of service, loyalty and scholarship. Inductees are nominated by faculty, staff, administrators and Alpha Sigma Nu members who feel individuals are deserving of such an honor.

Honorees include:

College of Arts and Sciences

Laura Anderson
Taylor Bauman
Colleen Bloesser
Megan Bober
Erin Borchers
Paul Bubash
Erin Cahill
Merijke Coenraad
Hannah Connealy
Daniel Delaney
Erika Fennen
Timothy Foster
Shweta Goswami
Theresa Greving
Elizabeth Halfmann
Emily Hanigan
Savannah Hobbs
Erin Johnson
Kate Kogler
Sarah Manzione
Lauren Naughton
Christina Nguyen
Zoran Pavlovic
Scott Quinn
John Roller
Meredith Stein
Danielle Turner
Mary Whipple
Kelsey Wilhelm

College of Business

Diego Alvarez-Molina
Ming Ming Chen
Nicholas Engelbart
Daniela Morales
Shruti Singh
Krista Zuroske

School of Nursing

Jessica Bakhit
Rachel Bradshaw
Colleen Jordan
Madeline Kramper
Jaryn Lau
Melissa List
Diane Millea
Anna Peterson
Elizabeth Philbin
Katherine Zimmerman

Graduate School

Amanda Carlow
Marla Flores-Marsinna
Maria DeMeuse
Carly Goodman
Laura Jones
Mallory Jurgensen

School of Dentistry

Tyson Beck
Scott Davis
Dustin Haupt
Rory Manke
Lauren Manke
Matt McCoy
Adam Meinhardt

School of Law

Kyle Bate
Alexander Boyd
John Matson
William Mullin
Laura Sova
Kara Stockdale

School of Medicine

Kathryn Keegan
Kathleen Marshall
Michael Tanoue
Sara Walz
Richard Wick

School of Pharmacy and Health Professions

Lesleigh Ailts
Chester Ashong

Occupational Therapy
Anna Cook
Jennifer Junker

Physical Therapy
Lauren Kremer
Jessica Niski
Rachel Putney
Stuart Utley
Lindsey Wagner

University College

Shirley Cemaj
John Crowe
Jeremy Stevens
Michael Ulen

Honorary Members

Alumni Board Inductees
Isabelle D. Cherney, Ph. D.
Associate Dean of the Graduate School and University College
Director, Interdisciplinary Ed. D. Program in Leadership
Professor of Psychology

Catherine M. Mahern, J. D.
Associate Professor of Law and Director of Clinical Programs
Connie Kearney Endowed Chair in Clinical Legal Education

Student Chapter Inductees
Charles T. Kestermeier, S. J.
Adjunct Instructor, College of Arts and Sciences
Chaplain: Deglman Residence Hall, Creighton Students Union, ROTC

Kathryn M. Linden
Assistant Director for Academic Initiatives

Creighton University is a Jesuit, Catholic university bridging health, law, business and the arts and sciences for a more just world.