

**COLLEGE OF NURSING** 

# 2023 Honors Convocation and Pinning Ceremony

**FRIDAY, AUGUST 11, 2023** 

Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust Health Sciences Building | Doris S. Norton Ballroom Phoenix, Arizona

#### **PROCESSIONAL**

**Leonard Wood** *Bagpiper* 

#### **WELCOME**

Catherine Todero, PhD, RN, FAAN Vice Provost, Health Sciences Campuses Dean, College of Nursing

#### **INVOCATION**

Rev. Kevin Dilworth, sJ Chaplain

#### **CONFERRAL OF DEGREES**

**Dean Todero** 

# PINNING OF BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN NURSING GRADUATES

Helen Hurst, DNP, RNC-OB, APRN-CNM Associate Dean of Nursing

**Hez Naylor, PhD, FNP-BC, AP-PMN, FAIPM**Faculty Chair

#### STUDENT AWARDS

Kat Hirsch, MSN, RN Instructor

#### **SIGMA THETA TAU AWARDS**

Melissa Muddell, DNP, MSEd, RN Member, Iota Tau Chapter

#### **FACULTY EXCELLENCE AWARDS**

Isabella Sullivan-Powers, ABSN Student

#### **CLOSING REMARKS**

#### **BENEDICTION**

Fr. Dilworth

#### **RECESSIONAL**

**Leonard Wood** 





## Members of the Class of 2023

#### **BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN NURSING**

Alyssa Archuleta Mallory Hamilton Mariah Mahin Gianna Ruma Isaiah Bermudez Hannah Hewitt Kasra Majzoob Savannah Sears **Bailey Hillmick** Masha Silverman Alyssa Braase Amaya Manuel Hilary Breuner Lucinda Howard Sophia Masri Dylan Sneed Jaspreet Dhanoya Matthew Htoon Amaya Meza Rilea Sonnevil Tori Diehl Carly Joseph Lauren Middendorf Haley Sterba Sunny Kane Abby Dzandzara Kali Miller Isabella Sullivan-Powers\* Katie Frey Jaskirndeep Khangura **Christopher Moore** Aliyah Szewczyk Brandon Gajeski Kelsie Kirchner Ashley Muniz Lauren Viarengo Megan Goss Catelyn Linke Ashley Murrietta Marley Walke Rachael Werbowski Cheryl Griemsmann Jessica Maddela Carly Percich Abdul Hamid Bailey Quinlan Injae Wi Sydney Maggio

### **Awards and Honors**

#### **ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT AWARD**

An award for the highest overall scholastic achievement in the undergraduate program.

#### **CONSTANCE SMITH-PETERSON MEMORIAL AWARD**

An award presented to an individual or individuals who exemplify exceptional interest and dedication to the field of public health nursing.

## INTERPROFESSIONAL PRACTICE, EDUCATION AND RESEARCH AWARD

The CIPER IPE Award is given annually to a student in each health profession who has demonstrated an exemplary commitment to interprofessional education and demonstrates leadership for future practice in interprofessional environments.

#### **NURSING STUDENT(S) OF THE YEAR AWARD**

An award presented to the full-time undergraduate senior(s) displaying outstanding ability in academic achievement and professional competence.

#### **SERVICE AND SPIRIT AWARD**

An award presented to a full-time undergraduate senior who best exemplifies the Creighton spirit through extracurricular activities and service.

#### SIGMA THETA TAU-IOTA TAU CHAPTER AWARD

A certificate and a monetary gift of \$50 presented to an individual graduating senior who demonstrates excellence in scientific writing, presentation and/or the application of evidence-based practice in the classroom or clinical setting.

Connect to the Creighton Commencement experience using #CreightonGrad









Creighton

<sup>\*</sup>Sigma Theta Tau member, Iota Tau Chapter