Course Approval Form

Course Approval Form

Participants of Encuentro Dominicano or Faculty-Led Programs Abroad (FLPA) DO NOT need to complete the Course Approval Form.

Students participating in any other Creighton or Non-Creighton program for university credit must complete the Course Approval Form BEFORE applying directly to your school or organization. You will come to the GEO office to pick up the Course Approval Form after you have completed the Next Steps Quiz.

Allow about two weeks to complete a course approval form and all meetings involved.

Department Chairs who will help you complete the form:

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Art- Dr. Littleton Alston, LITTLETONALSTON@creighton.edu

Art History- Dr. Matt Averett, MatthewAverett@creighton.edu

Biology- Dr. Mark V. Reedy, Ph.D., mreedy@creighton.edu

Chemistry- Dr. David Dobberpuhl, dobs@creighton.edu

Classical and Near Eastern Studies- Dr. Martha Habash, mhabash@creighton.edu

Classics- Dr. Martha Habash, MarthaHabash@creighton.edu

Communication Studies- Dr. Chad McBride, cmcbride@creighton.edu

Cultural and Social Studies- Dr. Laura Heinemann, LauraHeinemann@creighton.edu

Dance- Dr. Patrick Roddy, proddy@creighton.edu

Education- Dr. Timothy Cook, tcook@creighton.edu

English- Dr. Brent Spencer, brentspencer@creighton.edu

Environmental Science- Dr. Mary Ann Vinton, vinton@creighton.edu

Exercise Science and Pre-Health Professions- Dr. Joan M. Eckerson, eckerson@creighton.edu

History- Dr. John Calvert, johncalvert@creighton.edu

Journalism, Media, and Computing- Dr. Carol Zuegner, CarolZuegner@creighton.edu

Mathematics- Dr. Randall Crist, crist@creighton.edu

Military Science- L.T.C. Jared Sutton, jaredsutton@creighton.edu

Modern Languages and Literatures- Dr. Josť McClanahan, JosephMcclanahan@creighton.edu
Italian courses: speak with Dr. Maria Teresa Vanderboegh

Music and Musical Theatre- Fred Hanna, FredHanna@creighton.edu

Philosophy- Dr. Amy Wendling, Ph.D., wendling@creighton.edu

Physics- Dr. Gintaras Duda, Ph.D., gkduda@creighton.edu

Political Science and International Relations- Dr. Graham Ramsden, grahamramsden@creighton.edu

Psychology- Dr. Matthew Huss, mhuss@creighton.edu

Sustainability- Dr. Jay Leighter, leighter@creighton.edu

Theatre- Amy Lane, AmyLane@creighton.edu

Theology- Dr. Julia Fleming, Ph.D., juliafleming@creighton.edu

HEIDER COLLEGE OF BUSINESS

Dr. Robert Marble, Ph.D., marble@creighton.edu

COLLEGE OF NURSING

Dr. Amy Cosimano, Ed.D., R.N., amycosimano@creighton.edu