Close Menu

College of Arts and Sciences Endowed Chairs

Meet our Endowed Chairs and Professors

Students, staff and faculty at Creighton’s College of Arts and Sciences benefit from working closely with some of the world’s most talented scholars: our endowed chair holders and professors.

Endowed Chairs

Philip M. & Ethel Klutznick Endowed Chair in Jewish Civilization (1988)

Leonard J. Greenspoon, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; author; Jewish civilization scholar; noted worldwide speaker


Clare Boothe Luce Faculty Chair for Women in Science (1992)

Alison Kleffner, MS, Chairholder
Assistant Professor in Mathematics


A.F. Jacobson Chair in Communication (1995)

Erika L. Kirby, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Communication Studies​


Amelia B. & Emil G. Graff Faculty Chair in Catholic Theological Studies (1997)

Todd A. Salzman, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Theology


John C. Kenefick Faculty Chair in the Humanities (1998)

J. Patrick Murray, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Philosophy


John N. Mordeson, PhD, Endowed Chair in Mathematics (2006)

Lance W. Nielsen, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Mathematics


Barbara Reardon Heaney Chair in Pastoral Liturgical Theology (2011)


Frederick H. and Anna K. Scheerer Chair in Mathematics (2013)

Davender S. Malik, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science


Joella Cohen Endowed Chair in Journalism (2019)

Carol Zuegner, PhD, Chairholder
Associate Professor and Chair of Department of Journalism, Media and Computing



Endowed Professorships

Rev. Michael G. Morrison, SJ, Professorship in History (2017)

Britta McEwen, PhD
Associate Professor of History


Rev. John P. Schlegel, SJ, Distinguished Professorship in Politics and Government (2015)

Richard Witmer, PhD
Professor of Political Science


Casper Professorship (2014)

Andrew Hogan, MA, PhD
Associate Professor of History


Timms Professorship (2014)

Guy McHendry, PhD
Associate Professor of Communication Studies, Director of the Magis Core Curriculum​​