Close Menu

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Alpha Theta is the national history honors society, founded in 1921 at the University of Arkansas. Phi Alpha Theta currently has over 350,000 members and 860 local chapters throughout the United States. Membership requires an interest in history and a record of academic excellence. The distinguished students initiated into the Creighton chapter of Phi Alpha Theta are a great source of pride for the department.

Contact Information

Department Office
216 Dowling Hall
Humanities Center
Phone: 402.280.2884
Fax: 402.280.1454

Department Chair
Dr. Michael Hawkins
Phone: 402.280.2653

Mailing Address
Department of History
2500 California Plaza
Omaha NE 68178