Close Menu

Endowed Chair

Endowed Chair Legacies

An endowed chair becomes part of the legacy of Creighton University, representing a tradition of excellence in teaching and research. Chairholders’ talents leave an indelible mark on their fields, their students and their colleagues.

The Dr. C. C. and Mabel L. Criss and Drs. Gilbert and Clinton Beirne Endowed Chair in Nursing (2007)

Joan Lappe smiling

Joan Ortmeier Lappe PhD, RN, MS’85, FAAN, Chairholder
Professor of Nursing and Professor of Medicine;
Associate Dean of Research;
Director of Clinical and Pediatric Studies, Osteoporosis Research Center



Keough Family Endowed Chair in Nursing

Meghan Potthoff, PhD, APRN-NP, PCPNP-BC, CPNP-AC

Meghan Potthoff, PhD, APRN-NP, PCPNP-BC, CPNP-AC, Chairholder
Associate Professor of Nursing



The O’Brien Endowed Chair in Health Sciences (2016)

Martha Todd

*Alternates between School of Medicine and College of Nursing every 5 years.

Martha J. Todd, PhD, APRN-NP, Chairholder
Associate Professor