Close Menu


Dedicated to Improving the Human Condition.

Dear Colleagues,

Rajesh Tampi, MD

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the Department of Psychiatry at Creighton University School of Medicine. The Department of Psychiatry is aligned with Creighton University School of Medicine’s core values of offering service to others, providing leadership and being engaged in the community. We strive to provide “cura personalis” which refers to the care of the whole person and to participate in “magis” which means constantly striving for excellence, both of which are core values for the organization.

The Department of Psychiatry is a vibrant and growing academic department which is staffed by a team of compassionate, competent and committed physicians, psychologists and other health professionals. A goal of this department is to train the next generation of psychiatric leaders who can make a difference as exemplary clinicians, educators, scholars and researchers. The alliance between Creighton University School of Medicine and its clinical partner, CHI Health provides a robust platform for the provision of outstanding clinical, educational and research experiences to all our trainees.

The city of Omaha with its diverse and growing population of approximately 1 million is located in the heart of the Midwest. The city is family and pet friendly, with affordable housing, excellent restaurants, rich cultural activities provides an excellent living experience for individuals of all ages. Omaha is also the proud home to four Fortune 500 companies.

I hope that you will consider joining the psychiatry team at Creighton and CHI, as we strive to provide the most compassionate and state of the art care to all our patients, educate the next generation of clinicians, educators, and scholars and contribute towards the advances in the field of psychiatry.

Rajesh Tampi, MD


New Endowed Chair Continues Tradition of Excellence

Rajesh Tampi, MD, has been installed as the inaugural Drs. Shashi and Subhash Bhatia, Bhatia Family Endowed Chair in the Department of Psychiatry in Creighton University’s School of Medicine.