Endowed Chairs

Endowed Chairs

Both the donor and the recipient of an endowed chair become part of the legacy of Creighton University, a tradition of excellence in teaching and research nurtured through the years. Those who choose to endow a Chair know their names will be linked to quality education for generations to come.

Creighton University is proud of the following Endowed Chairs that are currently active:

All University

The John A. Creighton University Professor (1983)

The Rev. Kevin FitzGerald, SJ, PhD, PhD - Chairholder
Associate Professor, School of Medicine, Department of Medical Education



The Charles & Mary Heider Endowed Jesuit Faculty Chair (1994)

The Rev. Donald A. Doll, SJ, Chairholder
dollsj [at] creighton [dot] edu
Vision Quest, Men Women & Sacred Sites of the Sioux Nation, CD-ROM, Exhibits, Red Cloud, Landmines in Angola & Bosnia, Kodak Crystal Eagle Award


The Anna and Don Waite Endowed Chair in Jesuit Education (2011)

Rev. Abel B. N’Djomon, SJ (Fall 2019)




Rev. Roy Pereira, SJ (Spring 2020)




Health Sciences

The O’Brien Endowed Chair in Health Sciences

*Alternates between School of Medicine and College of Nursing every 5 years.

Robert ReckerRobert R. Recker, MD, Adjunct Professor, School of Medicine



Within Schools and Colleges