Close Menu

School of Dentistry Endowed Chairs

Endowed faculty chairs offer many benefits to both the School of Dentistry and Creighton University. These faculty chairs represent a legacy of excellence in dentistry. They actively contribute to the diverse curriculum, cutting-edge research and exceptional education we offer.

Dr. Raymond W. Shaddy Endowed Chair in Operative Dentistry (1994)

R. Scott Shaddy, DDS, Chairholder
Associate Professor and Chair, General Dentistry

Dr. Oscar S. Belzer Endowed Chair in Dentistry (1997)

Hardeep K. Chehal, BSC, BDS, DDS​, Chairholder
Professor, Diagnostic Sciences

Dr. Edward J. “Eddie” and Neta DeRose Endowed Chair in Dentistry (2006)

Donal D. Scheidel, DDS, Chairholder
Associate Professor, Diagnostic Sciences
Associate Professor, Pediatrics and Orthodontics

Dr. Philip Maschka Chair for Ethics in Dentistry (2011)

James A. Kelly, DDS, MS, MBA, Chairholder
Associate Professor and Chair, Prosthodontics

Dr. Gaylord G. Huenefeld Endowed Chair in Pediatric Dentistry (2023)

Bryan J. Skar, DDS, ​Chairholder
Associate Professor and Chair, Pediatric Dentistry