Close Menu

Endowed Chairs

Endowed Chairs

Both the donor and the recipient of an endowed chair become part of the legacy of Creighton University, a tradition of excellence in teaching and research nurtured through the years. Those who choose to endow a Chair know their names will be linked to quality education for generations to come.

Creighton University is proud of the following Endowed Chairs that are currently active.

All University

John A. Creighton University Professor (1983)

  • Rev. Kevin FitzGerald, SJ, PhD, PhD
    Associate Professor, School of Medicine, Department of Medical Education

Charles and Mary Heider Endowed Jesuit Faculty Chair (1994)

  • Vacant

The Anna and Don Waite Endowed Chair in Jesuit Education (2011)

  • Rev. Savarimuthu Ignacimuthu, SJ, PhD, DSc


Health Sciences

Dr. C.C. and Mabel L. Criss Endowed Chair in Health Sciences (1996)

  • Vacant

O’Brien Endowed Chair in Health Sciences (2016)

*Alternates between School of Medicine and College of Nursing every 5 years.

CyncHealth Endowed Chair for Population Health (2022)

  • Scott S. Shipman, MD, MPH


Support Creighton

Endowed chairs would not be possible without the support of the larger Creighton community.