Close Menu

Heider College of Business Endowed Chairs

Heider College of Business Endowed Chairs and Professors

Students, staff and faculty at Creighton’s Heider College of Business benefit from working side-by-side with some of the world’s most talented scholars: our endowed chairs and professors.

John P. Begley Endowed Chair in Accounting (1976)

Thomas Purcess

Thomas J. Purcell, PhD, BSBA’72, JD’77, CPA
Professor of Accounting and Business Intelligence & Analytics


Jack A. MacAllister Endowed Chair in Regional Economics (1992)

Ernest Goss, PhD

Ernest P. Goss, PhD, Chairholder
Institute for Economic Inquiry Website
Creighton University’s widely quoted expert on business and economics. Dr. Goss’ monthly business conditions index survey is cited in some 100 newspapers.


Robert B. Daugherty Endowed Chair in Business Ethics and Society (1994)

Beverly Kracher, PhD

Beverly J. Kracher, PhD, Chairholder
Professor of Business Ethics and Society,
Founder of the Greater Omaha Business Ethics Alliance


Jack & Joan McGraw Endowed Chair (1997)



Union Pacific Endowed Chair in Accounting (2007)


Charles “Mike” Harper Endowed Chair in Business Leadership (2016)

Todd Darnold, PhD

Todd C. Darnold, PhD, Chairholder
Associate Professor of Management & Marketing


Mutual of Omaha Endowed Faculty in Enterprise Risk Management (2023)

Edward Horwitz

Edward J. Horwitz, PhD, CFP®
Associate Professor of Practice in Behavioral Finance
Director - Center For Insurance & Risk Management