Close MenuClose
Close Menu

Endowed Chairs

School of Medicine Endowed Chairs and Professors

Students, staff and faculty at Creighton’s School of Medicine benefit from working side-by-side with some of the world’s most talented scholars: our endowed chairs and professors.

The Peekie Nash Carpenter Endowed Chair in Medicine (1992)

Nicole M. Piemonte, PhD, ChairholderNicole M. Piemonte, PhD, Chairholder
Assistant Professor, School of Medicine, Phoenix Campus

The Dr. Harry E. Stuckenhoff Endowed Chair in Surgery (1993)

Marcus W. Balters, MDMarcus W. Balters, MD, Chairholder
Associate Professor
Program Director, General Surgery Residency

The Dr. Roland L. Kleeberger Endowed Chair (1996)

Amy McGaha, MDAmy McGaha, MD, Chairholder
Professor and Chair, Department of Family Medicine
Director of Interprofessional Clinical Learning Environment in the Center for Interprofessional Education, Practice and Research (CIPER)

The Tenet Healthcare Endowed Chair (1998)

Michael H. Kim, MD, MMM, FACC, FAHA, FHRSMichael H. Kim, MD, MMM, FACC, FAHA, FHRS, Chairholder
Professor, Chair, Department of Medicine, School of Medicine, Omaha Campus

The Dr. Harold J. Bonnstetter Endowed Chair in Preventive Medicine (1999) 

Brian W. Loggie, MD, CM, FRCSC, FACS Brian W. Loggie, MD, CM, FRCSC, FACS, Chairholder  
Professor of Surgery, Chief of Surgical Oncology Division,
Director of Cancer Biology Program

The Dr. & Mrs. Arnold W. Lempka Endowed Chair in Surgery (2001) 

Robert J. Fitzgibbons, Jr., MD’74, FACSRobert J. Fitzgibbons, Jr., MD’74, FACS, Chairholder
Professor of Surgery, Chief of General Surgery Division

The Charles F. & Mary C. Heider Endowed Chair in Cancer Research (2004)

Robin Farias-Eisner

Robin Farias-Eisner, MD, PhD, Chairholder
Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology

The Sheila and James J. Shea Family Endowed Chair in Anesthesiology (2006) 

Charles Youngblood, MD, ChairholderCharles Youngblood, MD, Chairholder
Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

The Dr. Paul S. Mahoney Endowed Chair in Radiology & Medical Imaging (2008)


The August H. Bergman, MD Endowed Chair in Cardiology (2008)

Michael G. Del Core, MDMichael G. Del Core, MD, Chairholder
Professor, Program Director, School of Medicine - Department of Medicine Cardiology Division Interventional Cardiology

The Dialysis Clinic, Inc. - J. Dan Egan, M.D., Endowed Chair in Nephrology (2012)


The O’Brien Endowed Chair in Health Sciences (2016)

*Alternates between School of Medicine and College of Nursing every 5 years.

Richard L. Deming, MD Endowed Chair in Medical Humanities (2019) 

Rachel L. Mindrup, MFARachel L. Mindrup, MFA, Chairholder
Assistant Professor, College of Arts and Science

James P. Laumond, MD, Endowed Chair in Medicine (2021) 

David Wisinger

David Wisinger, MD, Chairholder
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor, Internal Medicine Residency

Bhatia Family Endowed Chair in the Department of Psychiatry (2022)

Rajesh R. Tampi, MD, MS, DFAPA, DFAAGP, Chairholder

Rajesh R. Tampi, MD, MS, DFAPA, DFAAGP, Chairholder
Chair of Psychiatry, School of Medicine Omaha campus and CHI Health Behavioral Health Services

Virginia G. Piper Chair of Medicine and Chief Medical Officer at St. Vincent de Paul's Virginia G. Piper Medical Clinic (2022)

John Anwar, MD, Chairholder

John Anwar, MD, Chairholder
Assistant Professor, School of Medicine Phoenix Campus

Ready to start your next steps?