Close Menu

Faculty Board



Program Administration

Dr. Jeffrey Hause 
Michael W. Barry Chair 
Professor of Classical and Near Eastern Studies 
Professor of Philosophy 
phone: 402.280.3581 

Dr. Hause

Associate Director 
Dr. Erin Averett 
Professor of Archaeology in the Fine and Performing Arts 
Phone: 402.280.2261 

Dr. Averett

Board Members:






  • Dr. Margaret Doig, Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • Ms. Rebecca Hill, Campus and Residence Life
  • Dr. Eric Haas, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • Dr. Laura Heinemann, Professor of Medical Anthropology
  • Dr. Brooke Kowalke, Associate Professor of English
  • Dr. Amy Lane, Associate Professor of Theatre and Dance
  • Dr. Erika Moreno, Professor of Political Science and International Relations
  • Dr. Matthew Pincus, Resident Assistant Professor and Postdoctoral Fellow in Honors
  • Dr. Tricia Ross, Resident Assistant Professor of Modern Languages and Honors
  • Dr. Janet Seger, Professor of Physics
  • Dr. Juliane Strauss Soukup, Professor of Chemistry and Vice Provost of Research and Scholarship
  • Dr. Zachary Smith, Associate Professor of Theology and Classics
  • Dr. Mackenzie Taylor, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Dr. Carol Zuegner, Associate Professor of Journalism