Close Menu


Department of Medicine Divisions

The Department of Medicine is comprised of 12 diverse specialty divisions, a section of clinical research and evaluative sciences, and a program in palliative medicine, all of which consist of almost 120 full-time faculty physicians and 60 contributive service faculty members. Though these areas differ in specialty, they are all committed to superlative clinical service to patients and to the community; to outstanding education for medical students, residents, and other health professionals; and to a tireless search for new knowledge to better serve our patients and students.

The Department of Medicine includes the following specialties: